Tuesday 25 October 2011

(MTV) Free Music: Top Boy - 'The Mixtape'

On October 31, Channel 4 will be taking it to the streets when their new four-part series, 'Top Boy', hits our screens. Starring Ashley Walters (Asher D) and Kane Robinson (Kano), this drama is set to deal with some real issues on our front doorstep, as it delves into the dark side of London life...

BBC 1Xtra’s Charlie Sloth has teamed up with RWD Magazine's Chantelle Fiddy to create an amazing soundtrack for the show. The free 20-track mixtape features some of the finest UK underground talent, such as DVS, Blade Brown, Giggs, Ghetts, Lioness, Dot Rotten and many more.


1. G FrSH feat. Tania & Bluey Robinson - 'Do It'
2. Pepstar - 'Out The Dark'
3. Mic Righteous - 'Breverin'
4. Squeeks feat. Benny Banks & Hipman Junky - 'I'll Be The Man'
5. Cerose - 'Ready Anytime'
6. Blade Brown feat. Taymah - 'Fed Up'
7. Young Mad B feat. Squeeks, Joe Black, Benny Banks & Don Strapzy - 'Watchin' Me'
8. Lioness feat. J Warner - 'Make It Through'
9. Z Dot feat.eat. Scrufizzer, RIO, Warlock & Shifty - 'Gangster'
10. Ghetts - 'Artillery'
11. Mic Righteous - 'Don't Leave Me'
12. Russo feat. Dot Rotten - 'Bad Tonight'
13. Samson, Strapzy, Ghetts, English Frank, DVS - 'The Handsome Hustler'
14. Benny Banks - 'Don't Bank On It'
15. Giggs feat. Kano (prod by FARHOT for KabulFire) - 'Dem Man'
16. Dru Blue - 'Get Up'
17. Squeeks feat. Chany - 'How We Do'
18. Calibar - 'Calibunga'
19. Bartoven - 'Above The Law'
20. Oh My! Vs OGZ - 'Run This Town (Dream Remix)'

Download: H E R E

Words and editing: Joseph 'JP' Patterson (@Jpizzledizzle)

This also appeared over at MTV: H E R E